October 7, 2014

Trinity (Swe) - Soldiers of Freedom [Demo] (1988) + New Dawn [Demo] (1989)

Biography (Translation from https://www.facebook.com/pages/Trinity/321604217961880)
TRINITY was founded in summer 1988 by the former CREED members Fredrik Björk, Jörgen Björk, Patrik Mörn & Pierre Fogelström together with singer Christian Lilijegren. In October of the same year the first demo "Soldiers Of Freedom" was recorded. The song of the same name went straight to Radio Jönköping County top rating. It remained on the list for 27 weeks which is the longest any artist succeeded.

Shortly after the demo was completed Christian left the band. After hearing Peter "Pitte" Åsberg singing in the Aneby youth choir he was offered the seat as a singer. With "Pitte" on vocals began strenuous rehearsals aimed at live shows. The first gig was opening for CHARIZMA in Östanå aula Lucia -88 . After that it went on with gigs in different settings before the first demo with "Pitte" on vocals was completed in spring '89. It included classics suchs as "Bound" & "Close To The Edge". Then it continued with many gigs .

A highlight of -89 was the band's first "Pop I Sommarnatt" in Nässjö. It came over 1200 people and it was the first time in "Pop I Sommarnatt's" history that the audience stood before the scene and "headbanged". The next demo was recorded in the summer of -90 and contains some of TRINITY's best songs in the form of "End Of The Tunnel" & "No More Tears".

TRINITY went on many gigs , inc. a a northern tour summer -92 . That same year, Fredrik decided to move to Los Angeles and go music school MI (Musicians Institute) . The members of the band agreed to part ways , given that Fredrik was the musical engine of the band. It was decided that the last show would be at the "Pop I Sommarnatt" on August 22 -92 . TRINITY finished with flags flying. The ten year old public-record was broken when 1400 found their way to the People's Park in Nässjö , a record that still stands today. The band also made one of their best performances. TRINITY reformed in 2013.


Peter "Pitte" Åsberg - Vocals
Fredrik Björk - Guitars (Creed)
Patrik Carlsson/Mörn - Bass (Creed)
Jörgen Björk - Drums (Creed)
Pierre Andersson/Fogelstöm - Keyboards (Creed)

Former / Past Members
Christian "Rivel" Liljegren - Vocals (Borderline, Narnia, Creed, Modest Attraction, Golden Resurrection, Venture, Trinity, Christian Rivel, Audiovision, Divinefire, Flagship)
1. Soldiers of Freedom (Soldiers of Freedom '88)
2. Children of the Light (Soldiers of Freedom '88)
3. Far Way From You (Soldiers of Freedom '88)
4. One Who Cares (New Dawn '89)
5. A New Dawn (New Dawn '89)
6. Bound (New Dawn '89)
7. Close To The Edge (New Dawn '89)

New Dawn Album: -CLiCK HERE- Fixed Link Oct 6 2014

Soldiers of Freedom album: CLICK HERE -Fixed link Oct 6,2014


Post a Comment

Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...