September 30, 2020

First Revelation Discography (1973-75)

Password for All: 2020MUSIC

Gene: Jesus Music / Rock

01. This Side Of Eternity
02. Where Could I Go
03. Jesus Loves Me
04. Lord Come Into My Life
05. Lords Last Supper
06. As Long As You Listen
07. All My Trials
08. New Jerusalem
09. Amazing Grace
10. Swing Low Sweet 


Album: This Side of Eternity, 2nd Version (1974)

For their next project the Kimers upped their budget, picked up a new drummer, and in an unusual move re-recorded the entire This Side Of Eternity album, re-interpreting almost every song. In the process an already excellent album becomes even better, although they’re so different collectors will want to track down both versions. If you like your music more on the raw unprocessed side then you’ll probably prefer the first version, since Linda’s synthesizers are laid down a bit stronger here. The electric guitar solos are completely different, but still just as chaotic, growling even louder than on the first version. The two bluegrass numbers appear to be unchanged. The cover art and catalog numbers are identical, with only the drummer’s name to distinguish the original harder-to-find version (drums – John Hauser) from the second version (drums – Bob Argiro). (The Archivist, 4th Edition by Ken Scott).



Year: 1975

01- How Great Thou Art
02- When We Shed Our Last Tear
03- Rejoice In The Lord
04- I’ll Fly Away
05- Morning Sun
06- Lose Yourself In The Love Of God
07- The Battle Hymn Of The Republic
08- Since God Made Me He Can Fix Me
09- Statue Of Liberty
10- A God Who Really Cares

Download: CLICK HERE


Album: Alive in New York
Year: 1975

    First Revelation - Because He Lives (4:53)
    First Revelation - Leave Your Burden at Calvary (6:57)
    First Revelation - Sing It Out (4:43)
    First Revelation - God Made Me He Can Fix Me (4:20)
    First Revelation - In the Garden (6:41)
    First Revelation - When We Shed Our Last Tear (3:38)
    First Revelation - Savior (3:57)
    First Revelation - As Long As You Listen (4:40)
    First Revelation - Morning Son (4:41)
    First Revelation - Through It All (5:16)
    First Revelation - Where Could I Go (6:28)

New Link coming soon...



Gretchen - Mouth Full of Nails (2002)

Genre: Christian Rock
Password: 2020MUISC

New Link 9-30-20


  1. Gretchen - Trophey (2:42)
  2. Gretchen - Ordinary Girl (4:07)
  3. Gretchen - Star (2:51)
  4. Gretchen - Diamonds (4:11)
  5. Gretchen - White Wedding (3:01)
  6. Gretchen - Mr. Nothing (3:45)
  7. Gretchen - Desire (3:40)
  8. Gretchen - H2p (2:07)
  9. Gretchen - Waste (4:00)
  10. Gretchen - See Me, Hear Me (2:26)
  11. Gretchen - Inclined (3:30)
  12. Gretchen - Nevermind (4:57)
  13. Gretchen - Mouth Full Of Nails (2:00)

CCQ (Contemporary Christian Quintet) – You Must Choose (1986)

Need artwork..

Genre: Christian Pop Rock
Password: BKM2016

Note: Thanks to L.K.Palo for sharing
  1. CCQ – You Must Choose (3:43)
  2. CCQ – Time To Love (3:11)
  3. CCQ – Mending My Heart (Again) (3:44)
  4. CCQ – A Foolish Game (4:44)
  5. CCQ – Destiny Of Love (4:01)
  6. CCQ – Meaning Of Love (3:41)
  7. CCQ – Praise Him, All Creation (3:40)
  8. CCQ – Everlasting Love (3:09)
  9. CCQ – Paid In Full (3:46)
  10. CCQ – I Know That I’ll Know (5:07)
  11. CCQ – You Must Choose (cont) (1:51)

Steve Hurlburt - Standing (1978)

Gene: Jesus Music
Password: 2020MUISC
Bitrate: 160k CBR

New Link 9-30-20

Liner notes compare this guy to the likes of Larry Norman and Randy Stonehill which is pretty much on the money, right down to the long blonde hair (a subject wittily dealt with in the pro-hair exegesis of ‘First Corinthians 11:14’). Steve musically jumps from rockers to acoustic ballads much as Norman did on In Another Land, plugging his tunes with some snazzy slide guitar, complemented by organ and spirited female bgvs. Steve handles a number of guitars (acoustic, electric, slide, bass), while additional personnel fill in on keyboards, percussion, additional guitars and backing vocals. Good electric guitar workouts on ‘I’ve Been Told’, ‘Grace’, ‘Song’, the title track and ‘Good News’, the latter with numerous ‘70s references (including Mary Hartman). Quieter acoustic settings can be found within ‘On Valentine’s Day’, the string-backed ‘Mom, Dad’ and covers of Paul Davis (‘Editorial’) and Livingston Taylor (the instrumental ‘Thank You Song’). A basically cool classic Jesus rocker kind of guy. Originally a custom release on a private label out of Grand Rapids, Minnesota (with lyrics/commentary insert), later picked up by the Canadian New Born label (NB 7006).    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

01. I’ve Been Told
02. Editorial
03. Grace
04. On Valentine’s Day
05. Good News
06. Standing
07. First Corinthians 11_14
08. Song
09. Mom, Dad
10. Thank You Song


September 11, 2020

The Mighty Flyers - Low Flying Angel (1974)

Gene: Jesus Music / Rock
Password: 2020MUSIC

01. The Dancer’s Daughter
02. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live
03. The Preacher’s Song
04. Toward The Light
05. Blood For Blood
06. Fire To Behold
07. Dark End Of The Street
08. Leave It There
09. We Will Not Find You There
10. Denomination Blues


The Mighty Flyers - What Kind of King (1976)

Gene: Jesus Music / Rock
Password: 2020MUSIC

01. Egypt
02. Thinking Of Mary Tonight
03. I Saw Heaven Open
04. Eyes Like Jewels
05. Love Like An Ocean
06. Let Me Die An Easy Death
07. The Thief’s Song
08. Four Score Years
09. Fair Weather Friends
10. Celebrate The Feast – Salute The King
11. I Looked Down


The Mighty Flyers - Under New Mangement (1975)

Gene: Jesus Music / Rock
Password: 2020MUSIC

01. Heaven Or Blue Suede Shoes
02. Demon Dark Fantasy
03. All Stops For Hollywood
04. Just Another Song For Marilyn
05. The Saddest Song You’ll Ever Hear
06. Take A Tip (From the Low Flying Angels)
07. Wheels
08. The Lord Is In This Place
09. The Fire Next Time
10. The Darkest Night
11. Number One


September 4, 2020

Ron & Shirley - Rock and Scroll (1977)

Genre: Jesus Music Era
Password: 2020MUSIC

01. Soul Winner
02. Sealer Healer
03. Christian Man
04. Troubled Sea
05. Jude
06. Backslider
07. Comforter
08. Love Is Real
09. Bad Love is a Demon