January 29, 2016

GOGO STREET - Self Titled (1988)

Genre: Rock / Indie / Pop
Password: BKM2016

Note: Very little is know about this band from England.. I really enjoy this one..

  1. Gogo Street - Tale of Two (3:04)
  2. Gogo Street - Prisoner of Conscience (3:18)
  3. Gogo Street - Fools Gold (2:53)
  4. Gogo Street - Never Ending Love (3:18)
  5. Gogo Street - Song of the Vineyard (2:43)
  6. Gogo Street - Journey (To the Centre of Your Heart) (3:19)
  7. Gogo Street - Tale of Two (3:04)
  8. Gogo Street - Dreaming of Neverland (2:31)
  9. Gogo Street - Uncrossable Miles (3:06)
  10. Gogo Street - Paradise Found (3:21)
  11. Gogo Street - 2000 Years (3:32)
  12. Gogo Street - Word from Numbers (3:27)
  13. Gogo Street - World Without End (3:32)
  14. Gogo Street - Cross My Heart (3:22)


  1. Hey - Just want to say that I've really enjoyed your blog over the last few years since I first found it in mid 2014. This group really interested me because I got a digital copy of this album several years ago and liked it and wanted to find out more about them. Usually at least a few times a year I'd surf the internet looking for either this cassette or their equally rare "Paradise Found"/"Journey (To The Centre Of Your Heart)" 7" single. Well, I finally stumbled across some links today that filled in some blanks and wanted to share with you since this blog is the first and only one to date where I've seen a download of this cassette offered.

    Link 1 - http://en.calameo.com/read/002705743f3066c7e1b85
    Link 2 - http://en.calameo.com/read/00270574320f35375501d

    Apparently, this group started out as a band named Borag Thungg. They had their "Song Of The Vineyard" song on a 1986 British compilation called 'Exposure'.


    Per the first two links above, the band members were Andrew Mitchell on keyboards, Alan Stewart on percussion, John Kilpatrick on guitars and Kenneth Mitchell on vocals.

    In addition to the one track on the 'Exposure' compilation, they had also released a demo tape in 1984 under the Borag Thungg name. Sometime between 1986 and 1987, they changed their name to Gogo Street.

    The Gogo Street band members were the same as Borag Thungg but with the addition of Murray McEwan on guitars (and John Kilpatrick is said to be on bass). They only made this s/t album which appears to have been a cassette-only release, and the aforementioned 2-track 7" LP. That's just about all the information these sources had, which is a lot more than what I've seen anywhere else to date. They're also being called a Scottish band rather than an English band.

    Thanks for sharing your rare and oddball musical treasures! Rock on (for our Lord) - Christian "ccmrockman" Hancock

    1. Your welcome..

      I enjoy posting tunes for you folks..Gives me something to do. Keep the request coming..

  2. Murray McEwan10/7/18, 8:46 AM

    Hi just come across this blog. Thanks for putting it together. FYI, I joined the band in 1986 after meeting drummer Alan Stewart in Glasgow, who introduced me to keyboard player Andy Mitchell and then to his brother and singer Ken Mitchell and bass player John Kilpatrick. In fact the band was called Borag Thungg at that point and it morphed soon after into Gogo Street as part of a transformation from Progressive band to Pop band which songwriters and brothers Andy and Ken Mitchell we’re exploring at the time. Good times playing with these guys mostly in the West of Scotland but also in England with great team and support from Barrhead Glasgow (shoutout to lighting engineer Ali Brown!).

  3. Peter Scarlett1/14/19, 4:18 AM

    Back in the day we put out three of these GoGo St tracks on a compilation we put out as Cheep Records, called 'Return of the Beat Menace'. They also did a single of 'Paradise Lost/ Journey to the heart' which were different recordings. Lovely guys.


  4. Muito obrigado meu irmão !!! Vivendo e aprendendo wow muito bom !!!

  5. Jason Brandvold3/29/24, 4:35 PM

    this RAR is password protected.


Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...