August 28, 2015

Children of the Day - With All Our Love (1973)

Genre: Jesus Music Era
Password: 2015

  1. Children Of The Day - Under The Shadow (Of My Wings) (3:50)
  2. Children Of The Day - If You'll Take My Hand (2:42)
  3. Children Of The Day - You're A Gift (2:16)
  4. Children Of The Day - Russ's Song (2:53)
  5. Children Of The Day - Two Lives, One Moment (5:53)
  6. Children Of The Day - Be Ye Still (4:00)
  7. Children Of The Day - Where Went The Days (4:07)
  8. Children Of The Day - Just Pretending (2:36)
  9. Children Of The Day - The Crucifixion (4:28)
  10. Children Of The Day - Can I Show You (4:12)


  1. Thanks for posting this. I have the LP but it's nice to have an MP3 of it too.

    Here's a text file for it.

    Children of the Day - With All Our Love (Maranatha HS 777-6) 1973

    On With All Our Love the Children perfected their sound not a clunker in the bunch, with all four contributing to the song-writing. Some of their
    best moments are on slower delicately constructed songs like ‘Under The Shadow (Of My Wings)’, ‘You’re A Gift’ and ‘Where Went The Days’,
    each of which is aglow with the group’s fragile harmonies and sincere creative presentation. Hand-clapping folk-rockers like ‘If You’l1 Take My
    Hand’ show the group equally adept in a livelier format. ‘Be Ye Still’ throws in an accordion to melancholy effect. In fact quite a few of the
    tunes are on the somber side. Influences of The Carpenters are present throughout, especially in the background vocals. String orchestration is
    used effectively on ‘Can I Show You’ and the saxophone-enhanced ‘Two Lives, One Moment’. Pastor Chuck Smith steps in for a brief narration toward the end of ‘The Crucifixion’, a convicting account of the cross. If I had to pick out my favorite of all their albums, this would be the one.
    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott)

    Sounds like the song 'If You Take My Hand' was patterned after the Buffalo Springfield song 'Go and Say Goodbye'.

    01. Under The Shadow (Of My Wings) (3:50)
    02. If You'll Take My Hand (2:42)
    03 You're A Gift (2:16)
    04. Russ's Song (2:53)
    05. Two Lives, One Moment (5:53)
    06. Be Ye Still (4:00)
    07. Where Went The Days (4:07)
    08. Just Pretending (2:36)
    09. The Crucifixion (4:28)
    10. Can I Show You (4:12)

    Hanneke and Peter Jacobs, Marsha and Russ Stevens, Wendy Carter
    with help from:
    John Mehler - drums
    Karen Lafferty - guitar, English horn
    Bob Wall - solo guitar on track 2
    Craig Olson - Alto Sax on track 5
    Chuck Smith - narration on track 9


Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...