June 16, 2015

Patmos - Voyage To The Inner Kingdom (1980)

Genre: Jesus Music Era
Password: 2015

One of the top New Born releases, Voyage To The Inner Kingdom evokes the days of top male/female Jesus music groups like Suncast, Phoenix Sonshine and Parable. Dreamy 12-string progressive acoustic sounds drift soothingly along enhanced by female vocals, flute and string synthesizer, rounded out with some exciting electric folkrock. Guitar leads have a pleasant pedaled Phil Keaggy flavor to them. Ten original songs, all Scripture referenced, with titles like ‘Thine O Lord’, ‘Give It All Up’, ‘Faithful Friend’, ‘Make Me A Sacrifice’, ‘Strong In The Lord’, ‘I Could Never Repay’ and ‘That’s What Jesus Is To Me’. Stunning flying ship fantasy cover art by Loyd Boldman of Prodigal, suitable for framing beside Arkangel and Jimmy Hotz. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition)

01 - Thine O Lord
02 - Give It All
03 - Only You Can Fill
04 - Faithful Friend
05 - Make Me a Sacrifice
06 - Strong In The Lord
07 - John's Jungle



Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...