April 13, 2013

Premium Cuts (1994)

Barren Cross tracks: 1-3
Red Sea tracks: 4-6
Neon Cross tracks: 7-9
P.K. Mitchell tracks: 10-12
1.   Here I am   03:34
2.   Time for Love   03:11
3.   Midnight Son   05:20
4.   Soulshaker   04:32
5.   Dust to Dust   05:36
6.   Walk on Fire   03:39
7.   Buy my Record   03:30
8.   Mystery of Love   04:58
9.   In your Mind   04:03
10.   Nothing but the Blood   04:20
11.   Amazing Grace   03:58
12.   Do you Believe   05:27
Download Link


  1. Various Artists - Premium Cuts 1994

    01. Here I Am - Barren Cross

    02. Time for Love - Barren Cross

    03. Midnight Son - Barren Cross

    04. Soulshaker - Red Sea

    05. Dust to Dust - Red Sea

    06. Walk on Fire - Red Sea

    07. Buy My Record - Neon Cross

    08. Mystery of Love - Neon Cross

    09. In Your Mind - Neon Cross

    10. Nothing But the Blood - P.K. Mitchell

    11. Amazing Grace - P.K. Mitchell

    12. Do You Believe - P.K. Mitchell

    This is a re-release of this compilation under a new label Rugged Records. The original release was issued on the Patriot Records label, which had to change their name to Rugged soon afterwards. Most of these tracks were eventually released on later Rugged albums. Tracks 1 through 3 were included on Barren Cross's 1994 Rattle Your Cage album. Red Sea released an album in 1994 called Blood, with all of these tracks.

    The single exception, though, is Neon Cross. They did release an album, Torn, on Rugged in 1995, but none of these songs were on it. I'm not sure about the last P.K.Mitchell track. His 1993 Patriot Records album, All Hail The Power, had to be re-released on Rugged because of the label name change, and I don't know if track 12 was on that reissue. I don't know of any other P.K. Mitchell albums besides All Hail The Power, so track 12 might also be exclusive to this release.

    1994 Neon Cross vocalist David Raymond Reeves and guitarist Dan Webster put the band back together and recorded three excellent songs ("Buy My Record," "Mystery of Love," and "In Your Mind") for Patriot Records' (soon renamed Rugged Records) "Premium Cuts" with a reformed Barren Cross as well.

  2. Muy bueno. Mil Gracias ¡¡¡


Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...