August 8, 2016

Becky Ugartechea - Look By Faith (1979)

Genre: CCM / Jesus Music Era
Password: BKM2016

Look By Faith is equally pleasant, showing surprising rock guitar edge on the opening ‘Tell All The World’, as well as on another highlight, its enchanting acoustic melody artfully enhanced by organ and synthesizer. Minimal use of strings (the ballads ‘We Will See Him’ and ‘Our Father’s Love’) and horns (the lightly jazzed ‘Little Bit Of Faith’). Al Perkins’ steel guitar brings a touch of country to ‘All You Gotta Do’. Other participants include Dave Diggs, Jamie Owens-Collins, Bili Thedford, Richard Souther, Al MacDougall and others. A lot better than you’d expect with the Light label. (The Archivist by Ken Scott)

  1. Becky Ugartechea - Tell All The World (3:22)
  2. Becky Ugartechea - All You Gotta Do (2:40)
  3. Becky Ugartechea - It's So Easy (3:58)
  4. Becky Ugartechea - Tho He Be High (4:04)
  5. Becky Ugartechea - We Will See Him (4:07)
  6. Becky Ugartechea - Little Bit Of Faith (3:07)
  7. Becky Ugartechea - Look By Faith (3:13)
  8. Becky Ugartechea - Antichrist (Don't Be Fooled) (4:42)
  9. Becky Ugartechea - Shepherd's Song (3:50)
  10. Becky Ugartechea - Our Father's Love (3:18)


Post a Comment

Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...