August 12, 2016

Daybreak - After the Rain (1976)

Genre: Jesus Music Era
Password: BKM2016

  1. Daybreak - Summer Sun / Who's Fool Are You (4:45)
  2. Daybreak - And I Love You (4:20)
  3. Daybreak - He May Be Coming Soon (3:15)
  4. Daybreak - Movin' On (5:25)
  5. Daybreak - After The Rain (3:43)
  6. Daybreak - Free In You (4:28)
  7. Daybreak - Send Me Your Rain (3:15)
  8. Daybreak - Lord Forgive Me (3:33)
  9. Daybreak - Back On The Road (3:24)
  10. Daybreak - Summer Sun (Reprise) (1:40)


  1. KJ, Thanks for this LP.

    Here's a text file for it.

    DAYBREAK (PA) - After the Rain (Holy Kiss HK-06) 1976

    With production comparable to most Christian labels, After The Rain introduced the new and improved Daybreak. Of immediate notice are the deeper more polished harmonies and background vocals. But the style is completely different as well. ‘Who’s Fool Are You?’ shows surprising guitar crunch (“I’m a fool for Christ’s sake, who’s fool are you?”), as do ‘Lord Forgive Me’ and ‘Back On The Road’. Everything is within a safe cheerful rural rocking mindset – nothing too radical, but it’s definitely a rock album and a decent one at that. The ballads also seem to fit properly into their pastoral style without becoming smarmy. All originals except for a cover of ‘Movin’ On’ from fellow Pennsylvanians Zechariah. Mike Johnson appears on bass, lead guitar and piano. The album is dedicated to the memory of the previous drummer Ray Sauder (also author of the title track) who drowned in 1975. Pressings also exist on the custom Daybreak Records label (CS 8272). (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

    01. Summer Sun 4:45
    02. And I Love You 4:20
    03. He May Be Coming Soon 3:15
    04. Movin’ On 5:25
    05. After The Rain 3:43
    06. Free In You 4:28
    07. Send Me Your Rain 3:15
    08. Lord Forgive Me 3:33
    09. Back On The Road 3:24
    10. Summer Sun (Reprise) 1:40

  2. Thank you for this! Hopefully you can find and list the other Daybreak albums "You Can't Stand Up Alone" & "And Comes A Time". I appreciate all you do!


Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...