August 3, 2016

Marj Snyder - Let The Son Shine (1972)

Genre: Jesus Music Era
Password: BKM2016

  1. Marj Snyder - Can't Help But Sing (2:56)
  2. Marj Snyder - Tick Tock (3:12)
  3. Marj Snyder - Reach Out (3:59)
  4. Marj Snyder - Walk By Faith (3:02)
  5. Marj Snyder - With My Lord (2:15)
  6. Marj Snyder - And There I Sit (2:42)
  7. Marj Snyder - Sweet Sweet Song Of Salvation (2:40)
  8. Marj Snyder - Rain (4:15)
  9. Marj Snyder - I Shall Be Released (3:40)
  10. Marj Snyder - Nothing But You (3:54)


  1. KJ, Thanks. I have the LP but it's nice to have a copy on my HDD as well.

    Here's a text file for it.

    MARJ SNYDER - Let The Son Shine (Discovery 2002) 1972?

    Let The Son Shine introduces light brass and string arrangements on the opening ‘Can’t Help But Sing’, broadening Marj’s palette to now include folk/pop. Most of the songs, however, stay true to her simple acoustic origins. Includes eight of Marj’s songs, plus covers of Larry Norman’s ‘Sweet Sweet Song Of Salvation’ (with kazoo) and Bob Dylan’s ‘I Shall Be Released’. ‘Walk By Faith’ supplies one of her steel-guitar country moods. Some of her most beautiful earnest ballads can be found in ‘And There I Sit’, ‘Reach Out’, ‘Rain’, ‘Nothing But You’ and Violin-backed ‘With My Lord’. It’s amazing how much conviction and emotion carries through that soft gentle murmur of hers.
    (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).

    01 Can't Help But Sing 2:56
    02 Tick Tock 3:12
    03 Reach Out 4:00
    04 Walk By Faith 3:02
    05 With My Lord 2:15
    06 And There I Sit 2:42
    07 Sweet Sweet Song Of Salvation 2:41
    08 Rain 4:16
    09 I Shall Be Released 3:40
    10 Nothing But You 3:54


Note: All rude / spam comments are deleted...